Reviews

Add Your Own Review

Google Reviews

Blinds Direct
Reviewed from Google

4.7 out of 5 stars

Glynnis McIntyre
Glynnis McIntyre

5 out of 5 stars

posted 20 hours ago

Ordered 2 blinds for my lounge area. saved me quite a bit of money as Blinds direct is definitely 50% or more less than other blind places. Very happy with the blinds received and will definitely be ordering in the future

Michael Shaw
Michael Shaw

5 out of 5 stars

posted 7 months ago

Two blinds ordered. Both fitted on day of delivery - straightforward due to fitting clips which simplify installation. Very pleased with results.

Francois van Zyl
Francois van Zyl

5 out of 5 stars

posted 11 months ago

I always had someone install blinds and you always find one or other problem with either the quality of the blinds or the installation. This time I did it differently and the service of Blinds Direct and the quality of the product was excellent. The installation was simple and the blinds look fantastic. I now have ordered twice and will most probably order a 3rd time.

jacobus van Straaten
jacobus van Straaten

5 out of 5 stars

posted 7 months ago

Best service is have ever received. The prices are great and the quality of the work is outstanding. My next order is on the way, Thank you

Kim Weatherhead
2 weeks ago
I placed 2 orders with Blinds Direct for my new home. I am delighted with the blinds; the professional service and responsiveness from Sonia and the speedy courier delivery service to a game reserve in Limpopo. The sheerweave with UV protection work really well to ward off the Lowveld sun. I have no hesitation to recommend this company. The other really good news is that I saved a heap of money ordering direct and it was so easy to do.
Response from the ownera week ago

Hello Kim, it is great to hear back from you. Thank you for sharing your experience, we are so pleased that you are happy. Regards, the Blinds Direct Team.

Fabrizio Benettolo
2 months ago
Easy to order, simple and effective website. Order was processed faster than the allocated time and delivery was prompt and hassle-free. Products were great and high quality manufactured, very impressed, will definitively recommend your site to anyone who wants to have blinds made up.
Response from the owner2 months ago

Hi Fabrizio, thank you for your fantastic review. It always puts a smile on our faces to hear from a satisfied client. I am sure your Roller blinds are looking great. We look forward to serving you for many years to come.

Mwandi Kundhlande
a month ago
I was a little hesitant to order blinds online especially since i had to take the measurements myself, but Blinds Direct explained in visual details how to measure and it ended up being quite easy. I decided to take the chance as the price was half what I had been quoted at various companies. I was told that it takes 15 working days for the blinds to be delivered to me (in JHB)

Imagine my surprise when I was notified in less than two weeks, that the blinds were being shipped from Cape Town to Gauteng! The blinds arrived early, fit perfectly and installation was too easy. They are truly beautiful and will be ordering from them again when I do my next room.

Thank you BlindsDirect.

Response from the owner3 weeks ago

Hi Mwandi, thank you for sharing your experience. We are always so happy to hear from satisfied customers. I am sure your Double Rollers look stunning. We look forward to serving you for many years to come.

Anne Russell
2 months ago
I ordered two blinds on line, paid for them, received my confirmation and all I had to do was wait three weeks….! …. imagine my surprise when I was notified in less than two weeks, this was a Friday, that the blinds were being shipped from Cape Town to Gauteng!
On the Monday morning I received the email to say the blinds would be delivered that day… and ‘lo and behold… they were!
What great service from all the folks at Blinds Direct, I would certainly recommend them for their good prices, quality items and prompt delivery… thanks guys.
best regards, Anne Russell

Response from the owner2 months ago

Hi Anne, thank you for your awesome review. We are always so happy to hear from pleased customers. I am sure your Double Roller blinds look great. regards – The BlindsDirect team

Farhad Osman
2 weeks ago
Ammmmazzzzing service. I ordered 30 blinds (single and double-roller blinds), and not only did I save at least 50% when compared to the quotes i received from other blinds suppliers, but it was such a hassle-free experience. Blinds were delivered ahead of schedule with a courier company that kept me updated via sms at every stage of delivery. All blinds were installed and were 100% accurate in terms of sizes, colours, fabric etc.Have already recommended them to friends.
Response from the ownera week ago

Hi Farhad, thank you so much for your fantastic feedback and thank you for sharing your experience. We are always so happy to hear from satisfied customers. We look forward to serving you and your friends for many years to come.

Ilze Brand
3 months ago
I was a bit hesitant at first to order my blinds online (I’m quite picky) but from the first enquiry to the final purchase the quality of service was so outstanding (and everyone was so helpful!) and the process so efficient and easy. I couldn’t be happier with my Roman Blinds and definitely know where to go next time I want to spice up a room πŸ™‚
Response from the owner3 months ago

Dear Ilze, thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and we’re grateful for the trust you’ve placed in us. Thank you again, for your honest feedback. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.

Taryn Springhall
3 months ago
The team at BlindsDirect, from the online Live Support to customer service dept, are truly efficient, knowledgeable, responsive and happy to help. I had to reorder my blinds because I got the measurements wrong the first time and the team’s help in reordering and making choices (both times) was great. They were even sympathetic of my mistake – when does that ever happen? πŸ™‚ All in all, great service and great quality product!!!
Response from the owner3 months ago

Hi Taryn, We are glad that you are happy and that you now have the correct size. If you have any more questions, you know where to find us.

Loni Baadjies
3 months ago
I was a little hesitant to order blinds online especially since i had to take the measurements myself, but Blinds Direct explained in visual details how to measure and it ended up being quite easy. I was told that it takes 15 working days for the blinds to be delivered to me (in JHB), but within 2 weeks i got a notification that my delivery has been dispatch – i was pleasantly surprised and very excited.
I was thrilled with the efficiency of your service and will not hesitate to use you again for my other blinds needs.
Thank you!
Response from the owner3 months ago

Hi Loni, we appreciate your recent order for Aluminium Venetian Blinds. We value your trust in our company and we will do our very best to continue to meet your Blinds needs. Your continued patronage is a vital part of our growth. And for that, we are most grateful.
Thanks again! We look forward to serving you for many years to come.
Best regards, Blinds Direct

Nadia Pretorius
3 months ago
We ordered our blinds online with the easy to follow instructions given. Within a couple of hours we received the order confirmation from Blinds Direct with an estimated time of delivery (10-15 working days). 9 days later I received an email informing me that my order was dispatched and on its way.
Excellent Service, friendly and helpful staff!
10 out of 10!
Response from the owner3 months ago

Hi Nadia, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are so happy that you are pleased. We strive to keep our clients happy and with reviews like yours it keeps the smiles on our faces. Thanks

Schalk Steyn
4 weeks ago
Ordered 3 aluminium blinds and with them being so small and the package nice and compact no damages at all, specs and sizes exactly as ordered. Thank you guys will recommend and use again for sure.
Response from the owner3 weeks ago

Hello Schalk, we are happy that your aluminium blinds got to you safely. I am sure they look great. We look forward to serving you again.

See All Our Reviews Add Your Own Review

About